Heath Ledger will kill Katie Holmes

Told you I’d be back! It’s August, so here I am.

What’s in the news today? Not much, just that Chris Nolan’s next movie will be called The Dark Knight and Heath Ledger is officially the Joker!

I’m relieved Sean Penn didn’t get it because I never thought he would look right. The only older actors I thought would make a good Joker were either Nic Cage (perhaps too obvious, like Crispin Glover) or Robin Williams.

My first choice for the past year has been Paul Bettany until he played too many villains this year in Firewall and DaVinci Code, so we’ve already seen him in whiteface.

I liked the idea of Jude Law but he already played the psycho killer in another comic adaptation, Road to Perdition.

After Nolan put together the single greatest cast of any superhero movie for Batman Begins, I have complete confidence in whomever he thinks is right, and I think his Joker casting is likely to turn out to be a stroke of genius because Heath Ledger has never played anything similar before.

As said in Josie and the Pussycats: Heath Ledger is the new Matt Damon!

P.S. If you want to know how I know he will kill Katie Holmes, check out this post.

Leave a Reply

