Stay Tuned

Unfortunately for the blogosphere, I've been travelling recently and visiting lots of friends who are surprisingly more interesting than my widescreen laptop screen.

But in the pipeline are overdue reviews of several movies and comics, including The Devil and Daniel Johnston, X-Men 3 (a unique interpretation I believe), All Star Batman and Robin the Boy Wonder #4, and anything else I read or see in the meantime.

I also read Superman: Red Son tonight for the first time. Definitely clever throughout, but my favorite twist was the sci-fi turn it suddenly took in the last five pages. Admittedly it's a common genre plot convention but it was a brilliant application to a familiar story and made it completely new, yet seemed so natural once done. Why didn't I think of that?

Leave a Reply

